Skip to content

Drinking and Mingling

July 15, 2008

One of the main things I’ve noticed since I’ve been in Hiroshima is that most gaijin (foreign) men think that gaijin women are desperate. A couple of weeks ago, I was at my local when an American ex-pat, who shall remain nameless, opened our conversation with, “So what do you got? Toys, your fingers? What you do?” To these crude questions I replied with, “excuse me?” His response? “You know ain’t nobody feelin’ you out here. So what you doing?”

Very observant. These men who are drooled and fawned over by women young and old find it almost incomprehensible that maybe some of us gaijin girls are receiving a little attention too.

My reply was, “Uh, I don’t think that’s appropriate!” Then he said, “Well, really, I just wanna see your titties!” Can you believe that? How could someone who is receiving all this lovin’ from my Asian sistas still wanna see my big brown areolas?

The simple response to this could be…men are greedy! However, after deep contemplation and soul searching, I thought, some of these men still miss the sass of a Western woman, whether she’s black or white, brown or yellow, there’s something about a woman who will speak her mind that’s a turn on. It has to be! There’s no question about it!

Since I’ve been here more than one Western man has sexually harassed me. I don’t take it personally, but comments like, “I’m checking for a thong.” or “That’s a real booty, I ain’t seen one of those in a long time.” or downright kissing me without my permission prove to me that they are craving some Western ass.

So to my gaijin girls, who think, I’m in this strange country and nobody really is looking my way. Don’t worry! They are looking! The question is do you want them to?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

