Skip to content

Why wasn’t it this good in the Bronx?

May 13, 2010

I got a wonderful e-mail from one of my parents today.

Dear Miss Chatman,
Since we met you in Nishi Kasai one day, after that whenever we go that way, Varshita says to her father “This is the place where we met Miss Chatman”. We were going to wear Indian Traditional Dress on Mothers Day, and then she told me in that place “I like to meet Miss Chatman today, so she could see my dress”. Today I asked her “what do you want to do in the Talent Show”. She without any hesitation suddenly told me “Indian traditional dance with that dress to show it to Miss Chatman”. I was surprised. I send you the letter with the details soon. Thanking you much.
From Parent

I love teaching children that come from great families!!!! Had to share, if you know me, you know I have some unreal stories to tell about teaching in the Bronx.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

