Skip to content

You’re a Rhinocerous!

March 31, 2012
tags: ,

It’s funny how you can walk around town and see the strangest things!

I went to Nagisa Music Festival and I saw this t-shirt on a friend. It means, Rhinoceros! It got me to thinking, isn’t it funny how foreign languages are kind of like accents. You hear someone murmur in French bonjour and you melt. You hear G’day and you think, I’m moving to Australia! You hear howdy and you want to jump into cowboy boots…well, maybe not, but you get my point.

In Japan walking around town and seeing English doesn’t make me want to study. It makes me want to laugh. I mean, there are so many crazy phrases that have been put together for the sake of English, that it should be a crime. So thanks to my FB friends from the middle-east, I now know that you can even see a rhinoceros in Tokyo!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

