Skip to content

Waiting at Incheon Airport (South Korea)

February 12, 2013

Doh! I didn’t know I had a five hour layover! What’s a girl to do when she has nothing to do? Luckily, the folks at Incheon Airport thought of everything! There are enough high-end shops in this place to make Vegas look bad. Gucci and Louis are definitely representing! There are about 10 duty free shops within a five minute walk!

Now, don’t think I’m out here shopping! I am ballin’ on a budget! I am doing arts and crafts in this piece!

Image

It may seem as if I am holding a candy bowl in my hand, but it’s really hanji (Korean Paper). It was really simple to make. You take mulberry paper and you use rice glue to cover the outside of the box. Then you add a little design in the middle and voila! You are done!

Incheon Airport has everything you need to spend five hours! While bypassing all of the shops, I was able to relax to a soothing quartet that was located in the center of the walkway. After sitting on a plane for 13 hours it’s nice to hear a bit of classical music for 20 minutes. Image

(Pianist not pictured)

There is a small museum that has a rotating exhibit on the fourth floor near the rest area. If you ever wanted to have access to an airline lounge, this airport gives you the feeling of luxury without the hefty price tag.

Traditional Korean music is played in the background and you can find one of the many secluded nooks that they have over here to take a nap. You can also check your email, make hotel reservations, and watch movies near the Internet Zone.Image

Pretty nice! I’m actually typing this post near the area above. The one touch that really sets this place apart is the Kids Zone! It’s equipped with a giant screen TV, bouncy balls, and a family restroom this airport has it all! Image

Well, I still have two hours to go before I board the plane! I guess I’ll go find something to eat! Food court! Here I come!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2013 2:52 PM

    =안넹 Michaela!

  2. February 12, 2013 3:47 PM

    Wow that is not an airport that’s a whole new world! Dang I wish I was there!!

    • February 14, 2013 11:05 AM

      Wish you could have been there! There were so many lounge chairs I probably would have fallen asleep.

Leave a Reply

